ITIL® 4 Foundation with Exam

Skip to Schedule / Outline
2 days - $2,185

ITIL® is the world’s leading best practice framework for implementing IT Service Management. ITIL version 4 introduces IT Service Management through the lens of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end view of how to successfully contribute to business value, and also how to leverage concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile, DevOps and Organizational Change Management. This foundational course immerses you in the guiding principles, dimensions, and practices of ITIL® 4.

Your enrollment in this class includes an ITIL 4 certification exam voucher and the official AXELOS ITIL Foundation Guidance e-book.

This Course is for…

This course is designed for anyone who needs an understanding of IT Service Management to help deliver better value to customers. It is appropriate for all IT staff and management, as well as customers who work closely with IT to support business requirements. This course is also designed for students who are seeking the ITIL® 4 Foundation certification and who want to prepare for ITIL® 4 Foundation exam.

Schedule / Enroll

05/30/20249:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET$2,185.00
06/17/20246:00 PM - 10:30 PM ET$2,185.00
06/24/20249:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET$2,185.00
07/25/20249:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET$2,185.00
  • Course Outline
  • Objectives
  • 1 – ITIL 4 Overview

    • Introduction to ITIL
    • Key Concepts of ITIL

    2 – The ITIL Framework

    • The Four Dimensions of Service Management
    • The ITIL Service Value System

    3 – The ITIL Guiding Principles

    • Focus on Value
    • Start Where You Are
    • Progress Iteratively with Feedback
    • Collaborate and Promote Visibility
    • Think and Work Holistically
    • Keep It Simple and Practical
    • Optimize and Automate

    4 – The ITIL Service Value System

    • Governance
    • The Service Value Chain
    • Continual Improvement

    5 – Key ITIL Practices

    • Continual Improvement
    • Service Level Management
    • Change Control
    • Incident Management
    • Service Request Management
    • Service Desk
    • Problem Management

    6 – Other ITIL Practices

    • General Management Practices
    • Service Management Practices
    • Technical Management Practices
  • By completion of this course, you will have a deep understanding of the 7 Guiding Principles, 4 Dimensions of Service Management, 34 ITIL® Practices, and the new Value Service Chain that incorporate the core of ITIL® version 4.